Christmas Network Change Freeze and Office Hours
Scheduled Maintenance Report for Wessex Internet
Completed
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Posted 7 months ago. Jan 04, 2018 - 09:00 GMT
In progress
Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted 7 months ago. Dec 20, 2017 - 13:01 GMT
Scheduled
Wessex Internet are implementing a network change freeze from Wednesday 20th December 2017 at 13:00 until Thursday 4th January 2018 at 09:00.

The change freeze is implemented every year during the festive period to minimise risks to the network at this important time of the year.

During this freeze, no non-standard installations, no changes to the core network, nor any non-critical maintenance or infrastructure changes will take place.

Our office hours will also be as follows during the Christmas & New Year period:
- Friday 22nd December from 1pm: Closed.
- Saturday 23rd December: Closed.
- Sunday 24th December: Closed.
- Monday 25th December: Closed.
- Tuesday 26th December: Closed.
- Wednesday 27th December: Open - Lightly staffed.
- Thursday 28th December: Open - Lightly staffed.
- Friday 29th December: Open - Lightly staffed.
- Saturday 30th December: Closed.
- Sunday 31st December: Closed.
- Monday 1st January: Closed.
- Tuesday 2nd January: Open and normal service resumes.

The core network will continued to be monitored and supported over the period 24x7.
Business customers with a valid 24x7 support agreement will also be able to log support tickets using their dedicated business 24x7 number and fixed in line with their service levels.

Tips:
- Customers are advised to check our Network Status Page in the first instance if they encounter any problems with their connection.
- DO NOT press any reset buttons as this will render your service inoperable and you could be down for many days in case our office is closed.
- Power off and on devices in the first instance.
- Check all cables are connected and another device to rule this out.
- Check out our help centre https://support.wessexinternet.com/hc for further self-help assistance.

Questions: support@wessexinternet.com.

We wish customers a Happy Christmas.
Posted 7 months ago. Dec 18, 2017 - 16:46 GMT